Freekey Zekey Releasing Book Of Ezekiel July 24

May 31, 2007 at 12:19 pm | Posted in Hip Hop News/Press Releases | Leave a comment

Diplomat Records’ President Freekey Zekey has set the official release date of July 24, 2007 for his debut solo album, Book Of Ezekiel. The album features appearances from the Diplomats crew – Cam’ron, Jim Jones, Juelz Santana, Hell Rell, JR Writer and Jha Jha – and a collaboration with Cash Money Millionaire Lil’ Wayne. Freekey Zekey’s first single, “Hater What You Lookin’ At,” is a fiery ode to that Harlem flash and finesse that Dipset has built an entire movement around.Since his release from a three-year jail term in November 2006, Zeke has been in the studio creating songs that offer his point of view on Hip Hop, life and the world at large. Of course, a Freekey Zekey album would not be complete without his trademark humor-filled skits, and he’s included some on Book Of Ezekiel for the fans. While he garnered a lot of attention for his over-the-top antics on early works from Cam’ron and Diplomats, Zeke is determined to set forth his own sound and style with his debut album.

“I’m happy to finally show the world what I can do as an artist in my own right,” explains Freekey Zekey. “Book Of Ezekiel is my own story, and the Diplomats family is a big part of my music. I thank the fans who have stood by me through everything, and I am sure they’ll feel what I’m bringing on the album.”

For more information on Freekey Zekey, go to and

Media Streams for “Hater What You Lookin At”

Book Of Ezekiel Tracklist

1.  Intro – prod by Dramasetters
2.  Daddy Back f/ Cam’ron & Juelz Santana – prod by J.A.
3.  Like This f/ Sen – prod by DA
4.  Skit
5.  Shoot’em Up f. Hell Rell & JR Writer – prod by Spectacular
6.  Hater what You Lookin’ At – prod by Freebass
7.  Crunk’d Up – prod by C Dub
8.  Skit
9.  Livin’ It Up f/ Tobb – prod by Flava Beats
10. My Life  – prod by StreetRunner
11. Skit
12. Killem Killem f/ Juelz Santana – prod by J.A.
13. Streets – prod by Ash
14. 730 Dip Dip f/ Jim Jones & Ash – prod by Carmelo Torres & Ash
15. Where The Dutch f/ Tobb – prod by Tito Green
16. Fly Fitted – prod by The Firemen
17. Bottom Bitch – prod by The Firemen
18. Steph f/ Sen – prod by DA
19. B without Base f/ Lil Wayne & Jha Jha – prod by JR (Legendary Media Group)

Freekey Zekey Bio

Ezekiel “Freekey Zekey” Jiles, President of Diplomat Records, understands what it takes to succeed. While the last three years have challenged Zeke on many levels, he is taking on the next phase of his life with bravado and passion that only the most focused artists truly understand. Fans can expect the solo debut album from Freekey Zekey, Book Of Ezekiel, on July 24, 2007 on Diplomat Records/Asylum, and the masses will enjoy more of the excitement that the Diplomats have been bringing this year.

Guidance from a strong family upbringing in New York laid the foundation for Zeke’s path in life. Through his work on Diplomats’ world-famous mixtapes and Cam’ron’s albums, Freekey carved his niche as “The Skit Master,” bringing a fiery comedic side to the crew. Nothing is outside his spectrum of personality, and Zeke soon became notorious for commanding attention from fans in various ways.

Building off of his dynamic self expression, Zeke began putting his creative energies into the music as Dipset’s star began to rise. Unfortunately, his ambitions were slowed after he was victimized in a robbery attempt in 2004. The situation brought up old charges, and Zeke was sentenced to 35 to 42 months in North Carolina.

During his incarceration, Freekey utilized his resources and laid out a plan for his music career. He put together a solid team, garnered press and planned his own coming home parties between North Carolina and New York. He was released on November 20, 2006, and in less than two weeks sealed his solo album deal with Asylum Records.

Despite the setbacks in his personal life, Zeke stayed in touch with the Diplomats’ business effectively, rallying for the success of each new project. He is stepping into the mix with vigor, both mentally and spiritually prepared to take the reigns. “The only difference now is that we have a lot more money,” he says. “It was like I was free, I just couldn’t move around. I stayed in tune so much with the label that it was like I was there. Nothing really changed except the year of the Range.”

Freekey wears battle scars of his life victories, and stays focused to keep his impeccable skills and business savvy in motion. The new album will bring Zeke’s honest, creative edge to the forefront, and Dipset will have another hit on their hands.


Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.

%d bloggers like this: